Business and management > Awards

Barangaroo South wins national award

15 May, 2018

Sydney's Barangaroo South has been presented with the RLB Australian Development of the Year.

ARBS 2018 Industry Awards — finalists announced

16 March, 2018

ARBS 2018, Australia's only international air-conditioning, refrigeration and building services trade exhibition, has announced finalists for Industry Awards 2018.

Energy efficiency solutions win Future Cities Hackathon

11 December, 2017

Two teams (pictured) that used blockchain technology to reward energy efficiency among Australian households and businesses have won the second annual Future Cities Hackathon.

2017 National Excellence Awards — winners announced

27 November, 2017

The National Electrical and Communications Association (NECA) has announced the winners of the 2017 National Excellence Awards.

Winners announced for 2017 Master Electricians Australia Excellence Awards

20 November, 2017

Greg Allan, founder and owner of Perth-based Response Fire and Rescue, has been named Australia’s Master Electrician of the Year.

ABB named Frost & Sullivan's 2017 Company of the Year

17 November, 2017

ABB has received Frost & Sullivan's 2017 Company of the Year award for setting the benchmark for digitalisation with its distributed control system portfolio.

Gerard Lighting receives commendation at IES Awards

09 November, 2017

Gerard Lighting's Crompton Hornet Floodlight has been awarded the 2017 IES NSW Luminaire Design Award of Commendation.

Trade teacher award for former Ford technician

02 November, 2017

Jamie Robertson, a former electrical services technician from the Ford auto-manufacturing plant at Geelong, has won the Electrotechnology Industry Trade Teacher Award for 2017.

Nominations open for 2018 ARBS Industry Awards

31 October, 2017

Nominations for the 2018 ARBS Industry Awards — the biennial awards hosted alongside the ARBS Exhibition —  are now open.

Australian Security Awards 2017 winners announced

30 October, 2017

Winners of the 2017 Australian Security Industry Awards were recently announced at a joint ceremony with the 3rd Annual Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs).

Australia's best solar installations announced

13 October, 2017

The Clean Energy Council announced winners of the 2017 Solar Design and Installation Awards at the recent All-Energy Australia exhibition and conference in Melbourne.

Nominations open for 2017 Energy Network Industry Awards

11 October, 2017

Nominations for two inaugural energy network industry awards, the Energy Consumers Australia: Energy Network Consumer Engagement Award and the Energy Network Industry Innovation Award, are now open.

GBCA CEO receives international sustainability award

06 October, 2017

Romilly Madew, CEO of the Green Building Council of Australia (GBCA), has received the World Green Building Council (WorldGBC) Chairman's Award.

NECA WA 2017 award winners announced

04 September, 2017

The National Electrical and Communications Association (NECA) has announced winners of the 2017 NECA WA Excellence and Apprentice Awards.

2017 NECA Vic Excellence Awards announced

14 August, 2017

The National Electrical & Communications Association (NECA) has announced the winners of the 2017 NECA Victoria Excellence Awards.

  • All content Copyright © 2018 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd